Best for small must for all
Home city guide administration of agartala

Administration of Agartala

Agartala, the capital of the Northeastern state of Tripura, is the second largest city in Northeast after Guwahati in Assam in terms of municipal area and population. The Tripura Legislative Assembly, the Executive (Chief Minister and his council of ministers) and the Judiciary play an important role in the administration of the capital city. There are many organizations like the Agartala Municipal Council, the police department and other government departments that are responsible for the administration of the capital. Let us have a closer look at the different departments responsible for the administration of Agartala. The Tripura Legislative Assembly or the Tripura Vidhan Sabha is the unicameral legislature of the state of Tripura with 60 MLAs. The Assembly is located in Gurkhabasti, Agartala. The Chief Minister and his council of ministers are the members of the Assembly. The Chief Minister is the head of the Government of Tripura. In performing his duties he is assisted by the council of ministers that are collectively responsible to the Assembly. And the Governor of Tripura is the nominal head of the state.

Governor of Tripura

Shri Tathagata Roy
Contact Number: 0381 232-4091,  0381 232-5767
Fax: 0381  232-4350

Chief Minister
Manik Sarkar
Phone: 0381-2414000 (O), 0381-2414003 (O), 0381-2414318 (O)
0381-2324001(R), 0381-2324002 (R)

High Court of Tripura

The Tripura High Court is the High Court of the state of Tripura. The seat of the High Court is at Agartala, the capital city. Prior to the formation of the Tripura High Court, the High Court of Gauhati would function as the High Court of Tripura. The High Court of Tripura came into existence in 2013.

Agartala MunicipalityAgartala Municipal Corporation

The Agartala Municipality was established during Maharaja Bir Chandra Manikya (1862-1896). During that time Agartala had a population of 875.The work of Agartala Municipal Council relate to roads and drainage, drinking water, electricity, public health, waste management, Birth and death registration, Property tax and many others.

Agartala Municipal Council-Head Office
City Centre Complex,
Paradise Chowmuhani Agartala-799001
Phone: (0381)-2325507, 2325646, 2325149
website links of AgartalaGone are those days when one would stand in long queues for paying bills or register as a voter or submitting forms. In Agartala online we have made a list for you about the links of government offices in Agartala. Most of the government offices of Tripura have started its e-Governance initiatives where one can get all types of information, application forms and also make online payments of bills. So things have become much easier now.

Tripura Legislative Assembly

RTI, Government of Tripura

Tripura State Electricity Corporation Ltd

Agartala Tourism

High Court of Tripura

Agartala Government Medical College

Tripura police

Agartala Municipal Corporation

Department of Agriculture

Planning (Planning & Cordination) Department

Tripura Board of Secondary Education

Directorate of Social Welfare & Social Education

Tripura State Pollution Control Board

Comments / Discussion Board - Administration of Agartala

  • B
    Babul from Agartala 438 Days ago

    Pis help me me municipal wark acepet me lauber wark so me prasent daily so not me master roll pis pis pis help sir

    0 0
    Report Abuse
  • v
    vindya from Govt Jobs 1735 Days ago

    As the job seekers does not only rely on the employment news, they also expect information related to the exam as well as the sarkari results and English which we find here very apt.

    0 0
    Report Abuse
Create Tribute